Dueling Tanks

ReefSafari

Well the final showdown has begun, after "Trying" to share our first 40g Column tank it didn't take long before Amanda (my wife) took over the "Frag Tank" and made it her own little Nano, but one can only do so much with a 15g nano....So, As any good relationship goes, things have to be equal right?(laugh)

I have never done a "Build Thread" before, I always think of it after the fact, we have thought long and hard about getting one big tank, and giving the whole share the tank thing a try again, but we chose to go ahead and do a couple of 40g breeders instead.

We are both very competitive with each other, so this will be interesting. This is what we are going to do...We are going to have just about everything the same, same lighting, same sized tank, same filtration, the only thing that will be different is what goes into our tanks, meaning how we do the aquascaping, what corals we put in there, what fish we get, ect..ect..

We will give ourselves say 1 year to finish our "Designs"...after that year we will take pictures of each of our tanks and post them for a vote of who likes which tank better, we won't say which tank is who's, the winner gets to go out and buy whatever peice of coral they want, and gets bragging rights of King (or Queen) of the Reef in our house....

Anyway...so here is the first pics...I know whoowee(scratch) not much to see yet...but I plan on documenting EVERY little step of this Dueling Build...

Bringing home the Tanks...

Photo0083.jpg

P7070135.jpg

Next step..build custom stands for them....

Meanwhile here are a couple of tank pics of our current tanks...

P6080005.jpg

P7010046.jpg

Re: Dueling Tanks

lucky dog' date=' i can't even get my wife to listen to me when i talk about saltwater anything. it puts her to sleep.[/quote']

Awesome....sorry man but I am actually happy to know I am not alone here....maybe we should let them 2 hang out and we can talk tank

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk