Hi Everyone, 

Let start with an introduction. My name is Nakul, and I live in Corvallis, Oregon. 

My wife and I got into this hobby (more like getting into it) after we had a roommate who had a freshwater tank, but he recently moved out. And now we are too used to having an aquarium at our place. 

We have decided to start with a salt water aquarium (but real slow as we are just students and can't throw in a lot of money all of a sudden). 

Besides this, in my day to day life, I like to play soccer, video games, photography, and traveling. I am a mechanical engineering student, and my wife just graduated with a degree in Animal Science, and is thinking about going to Veterinary School.

I guess this is where I will end the introduction.

It's a pleasure being a part of this community.

Thank you,

Nakul 

• Like 3

Welcome to the forum! You have a great group of people on your area to help you including milesmiles lexinverts and Badxgillen.

I was originally planning on being a veterinarian and took some animal science classes way back in the day !

Welcome to the forum! I live in Salem so just a short while up but I'm also a student at OSU so I'll be around the school year! Great group of people hear, I've learned so much fun them :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome. Great place to be when starting off. Remember to start a build thread :)

Yes there are a few people in Corvallis who are in the hobby, its just a matter of making some time to meet up. As mentioned Lex, Badx, Miles, are located in Corvallis but so is InvertsRock, Reefermadnes, Beasilybub, catfish, and Kireek. A few of these people may be off and on he forum but are always still in the hobby.

Maybe I will see you around.

Hot diggity! Welcome to the forum. You'll like it here. Just some good people who enjoy an aquarium or two..or three...maybe even four. Ok. Some of us have a lot of aquariums. Hehe.