Matteo's 29G College Living Room Piece

Matteo

Hey there! I am usually pretty active on Nano Reef but I decided I need to share some love with my fellow PNW reefers!

I am a student at Southern Oregon University and even though I am supposed to be broke studying I have my reef junkie needs!

FTS 4/12/2016

20160411_165422_zpsywydlkgs.jpg

29 Gallon Standard (Petco 1$ sale FTW!!) 

Ikea Coffee Table reinforced with 2x4s. DIY Light Mount

Equipment:

AI Hydra 26HD (going to swap out with DIY build, will post plans and build)

BRS Screen Cover so my Blenny doesn't leave me. 
AC110 which is a massive beast! 
Aqueon 150 Watt Heater (upgrading to a 250 watt)
Tunze 6020 Discreet Power Head 
RW-4
Reef Angel Plus which is my ATO, temp controller, and soon to be light controller

DIY AC110 Surface Skimmer

Live Stock:

Pair of Premium Snowflake Clowns (shoutout to clutivated reef)
One Midas Blenny 
One Pygmy Angel
CUC

• Like 2

Here is the build and mods I have done with this tank! 

Here are the pics of the AC110 Surface Skimmer!20160406_202015_zpsgs6ilizp.jpg
20160406_200240_zpsdslzskz3.jpg
20160406_211944_zpsfcxxjd9c.jpg
20160406_231413_zpsrpamdetf.jpg
20160406_231405_zpsr8jtv18d.jpg

Got the surface skimmer in place! Working great! also have the Reef Angel Plus programmed and working perfectly as my ATO as well! 

20160410_214103_zpsxfhysqr7.jpg

20160410_214145_zpsisdakt9i.jpg

also here is my new torch! got it from Totally Exotic Corals of Oregon

20160407_163231_zpsjyynrf7p.jpg

20160410_214121_zps8ohe6cgl.jpg

here is the ATO return

20160410_214029_zpsxwtpwi9v.jpg

These pictures were taken when I was using 5000k cfls waiting for my AI to come in. The surface skimmer is working flawlessly, holds my heater, ph and temp probe, ato float valve and oblivious the intake of the A110. 

• Like 2

Nice setup!

How do you like the reef angel?

Are they ever thinking of jumping to the Pi platform I wonder?