Coast Guard Conference Room Tank

USCG CWO

I have to give some background first so please bear with me.

Okay, so for those of you who don't know me I am in the Coast Guard here in Portland, and I'm a Coast Guard Investigating Officer. Basically I conduct maritime accident investgations, and represent the Coast Guard during administrative hearings for acts of mariner misconduct. We had a pretty drab conference/interview room in our office, so we decided to upgrade it to help make life a little better at work. So without further ado:

We painted the walls and added a nice conference table and chairs, installed a 42" Plasma TV, a Onkyo 7.1 surround sound system, a Oppo 1080p upgrading DVD player, and we tied one of our computer workstations into the whole system. Next to come, video conferencing.

Oh and I forgot to mention we built the entertainment stand and we added a 20 gallon tall, 175w MH with Hamilton magnetic ballast (Thanks Andy), and a sump we modified to include a skimmer section, refugium section , and submersible return pump section.

So now that is out of the way, here's the pics. Let me know what you think.

Basic Frame

P1150002-1.jpg

Adding Shelves

P1200009.jpg

Added Backing for top shelving

P1200010.jpg

Stain and polyed

P1220017-1.jpg

Getting there

P2060027.jpg

We have a few more things to take care of, like adding the skin to the middle and lower areas. I''l post more pics as we go. Thanks for looking.

Shane

Here's an update.

We added the rock and water and now everything is running. Latest pics.

P2130045.jpg

P2130046.jpg

Here is what the middle skin will look like. We are trying for an in-the-wall look without actually being in the wall. The opening on the left will be framed and covered and allow for ventilation.

P2130048.jpg

Hey Brandy, I don't have pics, but so far we have added a small clean-up crew, two heads of frogspawn, one head of torch coral, small candy cane coral and a very small yellow watchman goby.