New to the Hobby and wanted to say HI

mltnguyen

Good day all,

My name is Mike and I live in Hillsboro Oregon. I am fairly new to this hobby as my first tank went up in Oct. of 07. The tank was meant for my wife however the extent of her involvement has been.... Move that there I want this and I want that and the tank needs to be cleaned and so on. Since then we have both become certified deep water divers as the love of the ocean has gotten stronger since the setup of our tank.

I also wanted to say thanks to all the members of PNWMAS. I have learned a great deal about this hobby and I’m sure I will just continue to learn as the years go on. Thanks again and I look forward to picking your brains and hopefully meeting some of you in the near future.

Mike

Welcome To Our Club

Thank you Mike for making us a part of your hobby.

I would like to envite you to our upcoming event, Bob Fenner will be speaking at our June 22nd Meeting at JJ North's Grand Buffet. (clap)

Check out front page for complete info, hope to see you there. :D

Thanks

Kevin (rock2) (laugh)

Thanks for the Welcome

Unfortunately I will not be able to attend, as I will be in Hawaii diving. I will however be making it a priority to start attending these functions. They sound most interesting and any information is good information.

Thanks again,

Mike

Tank Pic's

Per some requests I am posting some pictures of my current tank.

Some details:

The Tank is a acrylic 65 Gallon

I am running 2 T5s 1-6500K and 1-10k

Built in overflow

18G Wet/Dry Sump (next tank will have a refug)

ASM G1 Skimmer (not convinced that this is a quality skimmer)

Rio 2500 return pump

1- Koralia 4 and 1 Koralia 3 power head

If you have any questions please let me know and I will do my best to answer them.

post-3125-141867739087_thumb.jpg

post-3125-141867739089_thumb.jpg

post-3125-14186773909_thumb.jpg

post-3125-141867739092_thumb.jpg

post-3125-141867739094_thumb.jpg

Anemone lighting