A Freshwater Cichlid Guy on PNWMAS... Yeah, seriously.

aclockworkorange

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to jump in here and introduce myself. I am a freshwater hobbyist that primarily keeps and breeds Central American cichlids. I have close to 6,000 posts on MFK. This year I have spawned six species, and currently have around 7 tanks, 3 of which are currently running.

Here are two:

125:

86e367d3.jpg

90:

7a85cde9.jpg

Some fish...

48429d75.jpg

Nandopsis tetracanthus male

0fd7fced.jpg

Breeding pair

bcb967d6.jpg

Vieja argentea

2e407cab.jpg

Cryptoheros cutteri male

fdefa333.jpg

Black belt pair

So that's a bit of my world. I really like PNWMAS, I've bought several things from members here and everyone has been really nice. I am not interested in the saltwater hobby in my own home at the moment, but I enjoy learning about it and love to steal some filtration ideas for my bigger setups. :p

Obviously I will not be posting much as I don't have much to contribute to your side of the hobby, but I thought I would introduce myself as I do poke around the site from time to time. If anyone has any freshwater questions or is interested in cichlids, shoot me a PM.

Very cool! Good to have you on! Hopefully all of the color, movement and pure awesomeness of seeing all that is saltwater will help to convert you to the light side ;)

I used to breed African and Brazilian Cichlids, Convicts, and Jack Dempsies. Fun but I was never really addicted until I started my first Saltwater tank. That's when a brown substance hit the fan!

Hey clockwork.... don't worry, you're not the only cichlid guy hanging out here. I'm into African rather than CA/SA but haven't ventured into saltwater yet either. But this is a great community, I enjoy reading this forum more than any other. Have bought 2 tanks members here along with some equipment as well. And I'm all the way up in Seattle. :)

Welcome aboard!

Saw this guys setup first hand and its rad!

:)