New guy here...

Cuttlefish

Hey guys,

Just wanted to say I"m new here on this forum and kind of new to the Northwest. My name is Edward but most of my friends call me Ed or Eddie. I've been doing aquariums for over ten years now and been doing marine tanks almost the same amount of time. I've worked in the industry starting at a local fish store in Southern Ca then did servicing of aquariums for homes and businesses and such. It was really cool working for a lfs in that I got to go to all the tradeshows and meet all the reps for the companies of the products we use in our reefs. I miss that. I'm now finishing up my degree at the U of O.

I have a small home so not as much room for tanks (I had seven tanks at my old place) and am down to a single freshwater and a nanoreef. The nano reef gets a TON of attention however (just ask my girlfriend). Here's the tale of the tape:

-16 gallon Bowfront glass

-Ehein 2213 canister filter (no bio media, just sponge and carbon)

-2x40 watt Power Compact fixture w/LED moonlight

-Circulation: One Maxijet 1200, One Maxijet 900. Both have the hydor flow wavemaker attachement (yeah I know that's alot of flow for this size tank but I'm kind of obsessed with flow)

- DIY hang-on refugium with about five inches of sand and, some Chaetomorpha sp. seaweed and a REd Mangrove lit by its own hanging PC light

As for livestock:

-3 Sinularia and 2 Sarcophytons

-T. crocea clam

-A couple of featherdusters

-Echinoderms: a sea cucumber, Fromia sp. starfish, 2 snall urchins (?)

-Coral banded shrimp

-couple of snails, a really cool limpet, some nassarius snails

-Fish: Three damsels, a Six line Wrasse, and a Percula Clownfish

Whew!