New to PNWMAS (Redmond, Oregon)

kdriscoll

Hey everyone! I'm Kevin. I'm pretty new to reefing (less than a year). I have kept saltwater fish for over 6 years. So the reefing is still pretty new to me. I live in Redmond, Oregon. I'm hoping to join the club and start attending some events.

Does anyone know of any reefers in my area?

Well just wanted to say Hi. I figured that is my first step.

Welcome! :)

Yes there are some in your area. Flyguy and miniwhinny are two that come to mind. If you can try to make it to the corals farmer market in Portland. It is on August 2nd. Many members of this club will be there, and it would be a great way to get some nice corals.

Tell us about your system, and make sure to post some pictures of your tanks. :)

dsoz

Well I see if I can show up. Maybe good time to join too.

My system is a 155 gallon Glass system.

380watts CF

Dual 400watt 20K radium Metal halide.

About 3 inches of sugar size sand

About 150 lbs of live rock.

I have a few polyps (Green star, ect)

Candy cane coral, Dunkin.

pair of clowns.

Slow start. Thats why I'm hoping to find locals with livestock and information

It has been a slow rough start. But I think I'm getting the hang of things. Now lets just hope I see some growth soon.

Actually the Duncan is only a single head right now. I got him from Bill (Flyguy) few months back. Is is starting to take a run for the better. Maybe down the road.

Tell you the truth I have been having a hard time to get things to reproduce. I have seen only a extra head on one of my polyps. I have had them for about 4 months now. I have been a little frustrated. All my water parms. are great. I'm sure I have enough lights and water movement. (Mag 12, two koralia 4 and to maxi 1200+ upgrades. Maybe it just takes even more time. Any ideas?

Well I'm sure I will make it up there for the CFM. Maybe if your willing to sell some?