Clownfish behavior

nelsz3

I recently got a pair of picasso clowns and a pair of black and white clowns from barlycuda ( thanks again!) when i introduced the fish after acclimating and turning lights off i put the picasso"s together and released them next to the sebea nem and they went straight to . The black n whites i released individually next to a rose bubble nem and they ignored it and went about swimming. When i checked on them next they were all in the sebea together. heres a video to show

The question is Are they fighting over the nem or just clowning around in it?

any thoughts an answers are appreciated

th_2011-12-04_09-25-10_789.jpg

heres anthoer

th_2011-12-04_09-26-58_173.jpg

Im by no means an expert on clowns but when i first read your question i thought that they were probably just "clowning" around but after watching the video it kinda seemed that they didnt want to share the anemone but thats just imo. also beautiful clowns i hope some day to get me some those both are my favorites

Im by no means an expert on clowns but when i first read your question i thought that they were probably just "clowning" around but after watching the video it kinda seemed that they didnt want to share the anemone but thats just imo. also beautiful clowns i hope some day to get me some those both are my favorites

+1 they don't look like they are having fun but competing for habitat (the anemone).

I want them to be just "Clowning around" but worried they may be exhausting themselves in a battle over nem since they have only been in the tank together 3 days i have tried to nudge the black n whites to the other side of the tank towards the rose bubble but just swim past it and back to the sebea