Is this possible?

vanz

I am not fully on board of believing this... First the life span is way to long for it and octopuses eat a lot. As in a fish or two every couple of days, divided that by 5 years and that is a ton of fish. Also he had to have been really happy, because from my understanding octo's love to move around alot and that included out of the tank. Also the only pic he has is one on the sand with nothing else in the photo...that is rare in our tanks and the sand looks a little to real...I am not an octo expert and I like to give the benefit of the doubt to people, but this is stretching the limit for me.

Sorry...I just realized it is not his picture and he just went on the net and found a pic. With out more authentic pics I find this really hard to believe.

Joel may be able to shed some light on this since he has a relative on one :)

Seconding what reefgeek said, i smell bs. If he took that clear of a picture, on her spotless sand, don't you think he would have took at least one picture once they caught it, or a picture of catching it, something. Its a hoax to me, almost to get free donations cause of the "losses" she encountered because of the "ink".

I am a pessimist by nature so i could be wrong but it just doesn't add up...

Seconding what reefgeek said, i smell bs. If he took that clear of a picture, on her spotless sand, don't you think he would have took at least one picture once they caught it, or a picture of catching it, something. Its a hoax to me, almost to get free donations cause of the "losses" she encountered because of the "ink".

I am a pessimist by nature so i could be wrong but it just doesn't add up...

well, I was wrong on the pic, apparently the person has no photos of it the pic was found on the inernet.