Sign in to follow this  
R-3

$1 HDMI Cable?? For real?

I think there is a difference between HDMI cables. But unless you're a real videophile, I doubt anyone could really tell the difference. It also depends what you're running them to.

I think there is a difference between HDMI cables. But unless you're a real videophile' date=' I doubt anyone could really tell the difference. It also depends what you're running them to.[/quote']

It would be from a DVD player to a 50" Plasma 1080p. Any difference you think? I just like the idea of 1 cable :)

They sell the 1.3a higher speed HDMI cables

What is the difference? I am really new to all this AV stuff.

just to say the gold tips are a joke i install directv and we have problems with the gold tip and have never heard or a 1.3a hdmi cable, i have hdmi 1.3 for sale or trade if people are intrested.

Ryan get the ones from monoprice... they are quality. I have multiple ran in the walls here and they are super cheap and work perfectly and the are all dif colors so I dont have to label them.

I agree with the the monoprice cables. Have only heard good things about them. Yon can notice a difference in cables on my parents tv. Blueray going to a pioneer elite. Even my mom could notice the difference in the blacks in movies between the cables.

My 40 footer for my projector was well over $100 and not the top of the line. Can't say it was the bottom either. If you go to Best Buy they will make you one to the size ya need so you don't get a 6 foot for a install that needs 37 inches.

We almost bought an $80 8' cable when we got our PS3 last week. I didn't know any better, but then at the line to the register was a $20 6' cable, I wish I would have known about cheaper.

The $20 works great to me, I don't have anything to compare it to, but the pcture looks good.