New to reefing,live in Coos Coutny

jm82792

Well I'm new to all of this,my dad stills says I should have done Cichlids because

they don't have much work and cost is minimal. I wanted something better than

my FW(freshwater in general) 10 gallon tank,could only do one more tank so I did

some researching 4 months ago.. So I'm very happy I discovered a local forum,

perfect for buying/trading opportunities and maybe meetings..

I'm 15 and live in the Coos County area.. I moved form California then moved to

Hawaii lived there for 4 years now I've been in Oregon for a year..

I'd love to get myself to a meeting just can't be driven anywhere further than an hour...

I was pointed here by a Nano-Reef member about here since it is local forum..

IMG_0439.jpg

On the tank itself I've had it setup for 5 days,I have been using Instant Ocean Reef Crystals,

have 64 watts of PC lighting and have some nice LR.

My parameters are not stable(a cycle) I'm giving it to the end of the month

to add a goby or False Perc clown pair,along with alot of softies along with a

possible LPS like frogspawn or a hammer..

My parameters:

Ph 8.2

Amounia barely detectable like .1-.2

Nitrites ???(need to test)

Nitrates 10

SG 1.025

So my cycle is already going(a soft cycle),water changes are what has kept my hitchiker shrooms,feather duster and unfortunately manjo happy.

Welcome (from the NR member that pointed you here) Glad you could make it.

It looks like you have a good start.

Is that an AP? Is it the 12g or the 24g?