Best Place to Buy MH bulbs

Blackhand

So im new to mh bulbs and wanting to know where are some of the best places to buy them from and what brands people would suggest I know that most people prefer Radium 20k so if there is any others that you would suggest that would be helpful also Im wanting to know whith a Radium 20k or similar bulb is it suggested to have supplemental lighting ive read it both ways so wanted to see opinions. Also if someone is going to offer me to buy used bulbs i wish i could right now but already have two bulbs but want to plan ahead and in the next few months when i can afford it have some backups. OK thanks

Well are you using se or de Halid. I use pheniox 14k, but different bulbs penetrate at different deeps. Depending on how deep your tank is I'd go off that. I'm sure others will chime in on what they use. As far as other lighting. I found my self wanting to retro fit a atinic lighting to my hood, but never really found a good way up go about it.

HTC EVO

thanks my tank is a 75 flat back hexagonal its 25in tall so i need penetration wanting a fairly blue look but not deep blue if that makes sense im mainly planning on lps but probably will have a few sps with the phoenix 14k would you suggest having supplemental lighting or is it enough thanks

Ebay, I don't care what anyone says, the cheap bulbs look identical to the $90 ones, just paid 47.50 shipped for two 250w 20,000k china bulbs. Swap them out at 6 months instead of 9 the way I see it. These are rated for 9000 hrs but they will fade over time. I would like to see a par comparison between the cheapos and the name brand... Anyone done that before?

I've seen sales on marine depot for $38 for 250 watt Phoenix bulbs. Can't beat it.