Just Re-Scaped my tank today...

XrayGuy

I am kind of new to saltwater and my tank is only about 3 months old, so please excuse the lack of lots of corals. I needed to catch a couple of damsels to trade them to my LFS and decided that I might as well re-scape my tank at the same time. I was wanting to make it look a little more like a mountain/hill tapering down and also I wanted to make it so that there was no rock within 1.5" of my glass on the front and right side so I can keep it clean better. I also relocated the powerhead on the right side to the back. I moved the zoa frags off the sand b/c my dragon goby kept crop dusting them with sand, and my kenya tree I moved to the corner by the flower pot. What do you think?

OLD scape

IMG_9775.jpg

NEW scape

IMG_9865.jpg

IMG_9866.jpg

IMG_9867.jpg

Reefnjunkie is know to speak and or type his mind. Looks good man' date=' once you get coral growing on that thing it will look killer.[/quote']

Listen brown noser-:eek:-(laugh)

I did not say I dont like it, I said I liked the first one better. I just say what I think and some prefer the fluffy feel good repies. Its only one persons opinion-;)

Oh and for the record Reefit is the one of the kidest people on this forum, and I can say has never type a line in any thread that was contraversial on offensive, his glass is always half full and the sun always shines over his house-

I wont even point out the typo you made-:p

oh wait its to late

Back to topic