Programing apex

Mogsys Aquarium

Hello guys and girls thanks for welcoming me into this forum, my question if anyone can help is i have a apex el and im new to all this, but feedA is already programmed to turn the skimmer and return pump off at the same time and defer the skimmer for 5 minutes after the return pump comes back on, but i want FeedB to turn off the skimmer but leave the return pump on and then for the skimmer to come back on after 60minutes what program would i have to put in for this to work as i dont have a clue, please help me if you can i would really appreciate it. Thanks 

Just now, Mogsys Aquarium said:

Suncrest reef so if i set this and press FeedB it will turn the skimmer off then turn it back on after an hour, thanks again for the help 

Correct.  However, if your skimmer currently has a 5 minute Defer delay, then the total Off time would be 65 minutes.  If that's the case, adjust the FeedB timer to 55 minutes.  If you're unsure, please post your skimmer code for me to look at.

If you're interested, I published a whole series of Apex programming tutorials here:  http://www.pnwmas.org/forums/topic/45202-suncrestreefs-week-of-apex-programming/

Or they're also published at Reef2Reef as 8 individual articles:  https://www.reef2reef.com/threads/neptune-apex-programming-tutorials.700483/

Suncrest reef that would be excellent im completely a newby with this apex coding, i believe apex should release a book with as many codes that you could use with the equipment that you can put on a reef, that way at least you can have a little insight into this encrypted wording 🤔🤔🤔

4 minutes ago, Mogsys Aquarium said:

Suncrest reef that would be excellent im completely a newby with this apex coding, i believe apex should release a book with as many codes that you could use with the equipment that you can put on a reef, that way at least you can have a little insight into this encrypted wording 🤔🤔🤔