not real new to the hobby, but new to this forum

city hunter

Hey all, I jsut found this forum the other day via craigslist actually. I've been playing with saltwater since around 2000, but took a break after work had me on the road too much to take care of my tank. I started with a 10g tank and eventually ended up with a 80 with a hang on overflow and 2 400w mh before I nuked my fish on accident quite a few years ago.

Anyhow, my girlfriend was itnerested ing etting into it, so I figured what the heck, and bought a 75g glass with built in overflow last january. The tank has been doing good other than one weird disease breakout about 6 months back, took out 5 fish which took out most of my original fish unfortunately. The sole survivors were a flame angle, a coral beauty and a scooter dragonet which was the second fish we bought, and it was just a baby then. I believe I lost a clown wrasse, potters wrasse, 4 line wrasse, flase perc, large midas blenny, and something else... I picked up a uv ster shortly after and just ran it for a month and a half before I even wanted to think about adding anything new.

I added a few other fish over the months that managed to eject themselves out of the tank including 2 midas blennies, and a female rhombiod. I still havent built a real canopy yet, but went and bought a piece of egg crate. I found it's really easy to keep 2 large midas blennies as long as you have a tight fitting lid lol. I left the crate off last month for a day and ended up cleaning a midas off the floor -_- They never really fought much, but they always wanna jump when they do kinda chase each other.

Anyhow, onto what my tank is about and future. I'm a fish guy, and corals are more of a side thing for me. I'd say my tank is sorta fowlr, but I do enjoy getting frags and letting them grow. I don't do water changes, and have had excellent luck overall.