Frustrated!!!!

kriswaters

(scratch)

Can it be that certain forums tend to get "out of hand"? A recent post to another got a reply that made me feel pretty stupid.

I know I am a female, but I am pretty good about not getting emotional!

If some one can help me with plumbing specifics, I would be appreciative. Perhaps a forum on a local scale is best.

Kris

Reply if you want my plumbing questions.

You don't need much flow through your sump at all -- anything more than the flow rate through your skimmer is wasted. You can, of course go higher for greater flow in the tank but you don't necessarily need to.

Don't get frustrated! I've been doing salt/reef for 20 years and there is always some one the that makes you feel ignorant. It's a continuous learning experience.. Just blow off the negative.

And Female has nothing to do with it, they know just as much as their counterparts but don't have a problem asking more questions..

Sorry about your bad experience. I believe we all have had them. The reason we made this forum was to avoid some of the more popular forums. I don't understand why anyone with a valid question should be treated like they do not belong in this wonderful hobby. Plumbing is a very good topic. Sure you could search out the information, but then you have to sift through all the good and bad advice. Why not get some opinions from those that have done it before.

We strive very hard to be a helpful community here. Please feel free to ask any questions.

My motto has always been:

"The only stupid question, is the one you do not ask."

Jay