Research Project Part 1: Intro and Donations

Palani

Hello everyone, I am Jansen and I am an undergraduate here at OSU. This spring term I will be going to Hatfield Marine Science Center for some classes as well as a research project. It is titled Recovery from bleaching in cnidarian montipora spp. and hydnopora spp.: How animal nutrition affects recovery time. In other words, does feeding corals from their polyps help with survival and recovery time after bleaching?

Right now I am asking support for this project since I am unfunded. I am asking members, non-members, sponsors, as well as non-sponsors to help provide me with the supplies that I need. Today I went to Saltwater Fanta-Seas, Seahorse, (talked to the owner of) Cichlids and Salt, Waves, and Advanced Aquarium and they have all agreed to help me with one thing or another. Unfortunatly I didn't go to every sponsor today since time and operation hours were permiting. I will go to see them the next time I'll be up in Portland. Or they could respond to this tread with a donation if they wish.

So as of right now I've got two 60 gallon? glass frag tanks from Ryan at Advance Aquarium.

Joel at Waves has donated a 40 gallon? very well used tank that I'll be using a sump for one of the systems.

And Woody at Seahorse has donated random powerheads as well as committing to donate some DT's oyster eggs for feeding.

As of right now this is all that I've got in my possession and other members and businesses have committed to other things as well. If you are sure you can donate some supplies, just post them here on this thread so everyone can see what else can be donated.

I'll take pictures so everyone can see what I've got and how this project is going to turn out.

This is a list of things that I could use:

Lighting: 250 watt MH's or 175 MH's need 4 sets. As well as atinics and/or daylights, whatever anyone wants to give me (t-5's, VHO's, PC's).

Reflectors