Two Of my three Yellow tangs died over night, Help!!

gwalkerss

All 3 of my tangs were fine and swimming around and eating last night, this morning when I got up two of them were dead. The other one looks fine and there are not any marks or abnormal coloring. All of my water levels are just fine. I am still new to the whole saltwater tank thing, but I am trying to do it right. Can any one think what could have caused this to happen!! I got the tangs about 2 Weeks ago. please help, I dont want my other fish to die!!! (i have 1 Chriomis, 1 Coral Angel Beauty, and now only one tang!!

Thanks

Where they eating!? I to have had Yellow tanks die with no sigh what so ever of any problems at all!!. lOOKED PERFECT, IN LIFE AND DEATH. Well, except they where dead. I never did figure out why they died, still have one of three. I will tell you that they are one of the first to show stress in low O2. Really sorry to hear it. I will follow to see if anyone else has an idea. Did you buy them as soon as the LSF got them in? ?

others in my tank

The tank its self is appx 3.5 months old, i have a few basic corals and some crabs and snails, a star fish and one small bulb anemone. I have appx 60lbs of live rock in my 55 gallon tank!

CCR, it is odd that we have both had this happen, How long after you getting them did this happen? I got them appx 3-4 days after they came in from Saltwater fanta-seas

but did they eat? and what were u feeding them? how is the condition of your anemone as well? does it looked stressed at all? I dunno why but when we had a condy anem. it got all stressed out and released something in the water that killed a pair of clowns. thats the only thing we could figure out might have done it.