All for reef

ShoeCrew

Hello,

I am building a mixed reef with Zoa and mushroom focus, total water volume about ~150g. I have some lps(no euphilia) and some montipora. I am planning to use the All for reef from tropic marine for dosing using a KH director. I am also planning to do occasional 10% water changes once a week to once in 2 weeks. Do you see any red flags? What is all for reef best for? Is anybody else using this product, which corals do you have in your tank? 

Thanks

• Like 1

My system is about 140 Gallon Total using on two tanks and love the product. Follow Directions and bump up accordingly.  It took me maybe 3 weeks to dial in.   
Some Pics.  I have been using for about 6 months…before I was using BRS and was having nothing but issues.   

55C1EDE5-AE50-4EED-8E28-25421AD3AD97.jpeg

755E8FC9-FC3A-4828-A9CF-AEDCF55BBEF1.jpeg

1EEE9435-8041-4952-B3C4-5C396C8C8B59.jpeg

DAF5DFAA-9108-4ACF-A40D-DA49D438AF9D.jpeg

Edited by Flash21
  • Like 4

I have it in my tank and have had good results. I have 25 gallon Nuvo and this is the first time I have been able to keep acros in a small tank.I just hand dose 5 ml daily. The biggest downside is since it’s an all in one mix you can’t individually adjust different parameters. Like I noticed my magnesium was dropping. I talked to Lou Ekus and he recommended just adding the tropic marin magnesium supplement separately and I do 1/2 teaspoon of this and mg is where I want it to be.

The other downside is expense with a bigger tank but really in my mind what i have lost in coral because of alk swings etc the simplificity is worth it . I also don’t know what I’m dosing with some of the supplements but corals are all doing well.

Lou Ekus is also a good source of information

37E84D6B-FEF9-4EEB-A92A-6E83C08EB67F.jpeg

• Like 3