3rd Grade Tank

MrsW_3rdGrade

Good Afternoon,

This is my first year having a saltwater tank in my classroom. My 3rd grade students are loving it and we are finally ready for some cool inverts etc!  I was put in touch with this program through a local saltwater store and am excited to find some resources to help grow my tank.  When I originally started it, I purchased a 10 gallon cube tank so that's what I have at the moment. I would love to grow it in the future as I know that we will outgrow that size eventually but I wanted to see how it goes before doing so.  At the moment, we have a damsel in the tank, have finished cycling and are really needing a light for the aquarium.  Does anyone know if there are places or businesses that may donate one? We have an innovative marine novo nano 10 tank.  The tank is 11.8 inches wide and we are planning to have a reef tank with a clown fish so we will need to have a light that is conducive for corals.  As soon as we have the light, we will be ready for inverts and to find a clown fish!!  Thanks so much in advance for help through this process. It is amazing to find resources to help offset the cost!!  

IMG_2200.jpg

• Like 3

7 hours ago, MrsW_3rdGrade said:

Good Afternoon,