The fishes got the white spot

darrelww

Ya, little overstocked but i did the same thing on my first twenty and upgraded real quick. There is no reef safe option. If you have a place to put coral id do that and nuke display with copper that way ypu s

Dont have to reloxate fish for 8-10 weeks.

Hyposalinity and copper are the only proven cures for ick. Also the coral would be able to fair in a smaller tank

The main reason I stated that was that the fish are likely stressed from being in a smaller tank. Moving the fish into another tank at this point IMO is not something I would suggest. They are already stressed so moving them to another tank is just going to cause them more stress. Just feed with some sort of a garlic supplement along with your food and hope for the best at this point. I've lost a ton of fish from Ich so I'm no expert by all means but that's what I've done in the past. I had an achilles tang live for only 2 days, looked amazing in the store and broke out with ich as soon as it got home in the tank. I've also had velvet but (knock on wood) I hope that never happens again. Good luck on whatever you do. There will be all sorts of suggestions and there really is no specific right answer to this from my experience.

Proceed with cation Noobto salt is no longer a noob and he is right, moving your fish into a quarantine could easily kill them. I currently have my display in hypo because after having ick in my system for years I was finally fed up. Thats right I said years!!! In that time I only lost 2 fish to it.

My advice is to take your time, do tons of reaserch and then decide what to do. Unfortunately you are facing a hard decision. Like noob said post up your stock list it may help us to give you better advice.

P.S. feeding your fish well and riding it out is a real option, but that hinges on your stock list.