Easy to keep SPS corals

yrevanth

Guys,

I am looking for some really nice and decent sized SPS corals, can you please let me know which ones are easy to keep (scratch) (and not too aggressive) and also are suitable for my lighting, consider the fact that I am a Noob!! :P !?!

Tank Stats:

29 G 18 in deep

2 T5HO's (1 acitinic bulb, 1 regular T5HO)

Please do let me know if you have any for trading/ suggestions.

Lighting is one of the most expensive pieces of a successful reef setup, so prepare yourself! I don't know what kind of hood or canopy your tank has, so here are some options:

Many people like to use Metal Halide (MH) lighting like the ones below.

If you do not have a hood and would like a stand alone light source, I recommend a http://www.marinedepot.com/lighting_metal_halide_coralife_aqualight_advanced-ap.html

with a 150w Double Ended (DE) Phoenix 14k bulb.

If you have a canopy are are good at working with your hands, you could try getting a retrofit kit like one of these:

http://www.aquacave.com/searchresult.aspx?CategoryID=439

If you do not want to go the MH route, you could supplement your 2xT5s with perhaps 2 more T5's. I am no expert on T5s though. Someone else can guide you with those.

Your final option would be to reconsider keeping SPS at all. There are many beautiful species of coral that can be kept under your current lighting, and are much more hardy and resilient to a beginner!

Good luck with everything!

Ryan