Young Girl needs some help for an aquaculture project

grassi

I've found this post on Cl today.

I wrote her to verify it wasn't a fake/scam kinda thing.

She's real and she needs some help. I'm sure we all have some equipment we can donate.

I will ask her to register on pnwmas.org and we can use this thread for donations.

http://portland.craigslist.org/mlt/for/1974786930.html

Posting has been flagged for removal - FYI

Hello everyone, Iam not a scammer.

im heading out the door so this is going to be brief.

here is my ad:

Hello my name is Erica, I am a student at Mt.Hood community college and I am working on putting an aquaculture project together.

I am a second year in the Fisheries program, and I am the youngest person to enroll in the program, and I hope to be the youngest person to graduate from the fisheries program.

In order for me to graduate, I need to have a field project- or in my case, an aquaculture project. I am held back financially, and I could really use some help.

Both of my parents have disabilities and are unable to work and contribute to my education. Federal Aid paid for my tuition and books, but everything else comes out of my pocket, my empty pocket.

If anyone can spare tanks, plastic tubs, pumps, filters, PVC/tubing, or any other mics. aquarium supplies, I would be so grateful. The bigger the better- the more space I have the more accurate my data will be.

My goal is to set up a small scale crayfish propagation project directed in the aspect for human consumption. I am young and ambitious, and confident in this project. I have all the information and will, but all I need now are the resources.

I don't have much to trade. I have two desert king snakes, one male and one female that would come with their tanks and stand. I also have one wild "eye spot" severum that I think is male, that would do well in any 45 gal+ aquarium. When he reaches maturity, he will be one heck of a beautiful specimen.