Shout out to all Veterans.

Rick

A little late but I wanted shout out to all of my fellow Veterans in honor of the holiday to thank you for your service to our country.

If you are a Veteran I would like to hear from you. A few of you I already know are but I would be curious who else is. I served 4 1/2 years in the USAF for those that are curious.

Thanks, same to you. Served 5 years in the Army with the 82nd Airborne Division. Mos: 11B Infantry. Did 2 tours in Iraq, 6 months in Norther Iraq and 15 months in Baghdad. Also spent a month in England cross training with British Paratroopers (a blast!!) Just got out early this year and am now going to school at PCC for the time being. Rick what did you do in the AF? Im curious to here about other people backgrounds as well....

-God bless the Troops, never forget the fallen....

20 years and counting. I am currently a Warrant Officer in the Coast Guard. I started out as a boat coxswain doing search and rescue and Maritime Law Enforcement. Did six months in a Bahraine working with the Seals doing smuggling ops off the coast of the Iraq and worked as a Boarding Officer doing counter narcotics operations in the Caribean.

Currently I am a Investigating Officer and conduct all boating accidents for all of Oregon, South Washington and Most of Idaho. I also represent the Coast Guard in front of an Administrative Law Judge for acts of mariner misconduct, negligence and violations of law or regs.

I am also a DOT drug and alcohol program inspector.

God bless the Troops!!!

Thanks, same to you. Served 5 years in the Army with the 82nd Airborne Division. Mos: 11B Infantry. Did 2 tours in Iraq, 6 months in Norther Iraq and 15 months in Baghdad. Also spent a month in England cross training with British Paratroopers (a blast!!) Just got out early this year and am now going to school at PCC for the time being. Rick what did you do in the AF? Im curious to here about other people backgrounds as well....