Soon To Be New To The Pacific North West

Hello Pacific Northwest Marine Aquarium Society! What a name, I think I'll stick with PNWMAS.

I'm a recent college graduate and soon to be Pacific Northwestern-er, awaiting job offer and relocation.

We had a 55gal freshwater tank at my family home growing up and I've always associated aquariums with success.

If I do land this dream job and move to the PNW I would like to start a reef aquarium and perhaps a propagation tank for corals.

I've been watching youtube videos and reading about marine aquariums for not too long, but I have strong willpower and like challenges.

I like that this hobby has a strong community and that experienced hobbyists seem to be very willing to help out the newcomers.

As I browse the forums and continue to watch youtube series I hope to hone in on and my interests and make a plan.

I hope to grow into the community with increased knowledge and activity and that I can contribute back.

That seems to be it for now, I look forward to discussing equipment as I ramp my build in PDX!!

• Like 3

Your lucky as there are a number of seasoned hobbyists in your area as well as some mighty fine fish/corals stores. In driving distance, you got Cuttlefish and Corals close by in Portland, Upscales in Tualatin, and if you can make it a little south The Premium Aquarium in WIllsonvville and the Premium Aquarium in Salem. These are all great reef supply stores where you can get an ear full of good information. 

Oh and Welcome aboard, feel free to ask any questions as they come up, we know you will have many...See you around the forum yeah.

• Like 1

Welcome!! This forum has has taught me so much over my last two years! You will gain a ton of knowledge on here. The people on this forum are beyond helpful and always willing to help with any situation. :) you'll feel at home on here!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 4

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...