4 Reefstar Alphas with wired controller

Reef madness

These are great lights....  GLWS.

Some info about the lights....  Mr Bret and I have been running a set(s) of these Alphas now for a couple of years...  0 diode\fan\power supply failures.  These can be altered to fit whatever diodes you want as well.

16"x8"x2"- 120w

Full spectrum LED light- 9 different color diodes.

- One piece all aluminum body. 
- Module design- great for upgrade and simple to work with. It is like a really nice DIY unit.
- UL approved Meanwell driver
- 4 channels ramping capabilities, so blending spectrum is endless.
- True sunrise to sunset effect.
- Flash mode, cloud mode, show mode, DIY mode, manual mode, and sunrise mode.
- Glass cover to protect diode from saltwater
- Diode is mounted on MCPCB board- better heat transfer- better cooling- more efficient the diode works.
- Brushless fan speed is controlled by LEDs intensity- so at night you with the low light intensity you will not hear the fan.
- Light unit comes with hanging kit that can tilt and adjust height. 
- Hanging point that is able to slide for adjustments and works with the rack system for multiple lights.

templight.jpg

• Like 1

Nice lights, unfortunately these lights never really got a lot of traction here local. It could be they were pretty pricey new and from my personal experience lacked penetration depth for my 24" deep tank.

But on a side note they are well built, very adjustable and I think would work well for most tanks that aren't too deep. Maybe Kenny can chime in here but anyway GLWS.

Also post some pics of your actual lights and accessories might help so people see exactly what they are getting