Introduction

bbatman99

Hi all, my name is Brad and I'm new to the hobby. I began my journey with some bad advice from a LFS and have since learned from my mistakes. I completely gutted my new tank and started over. I have since found Saltwater FantaSeas where I purchased all my SW from. I also have 20lbs of Arag-Alive LS and 30lbs of LR.

I have a CUC that's taking care of business while I wait for the tank to mature. I'll be looking adding some beginner coral in a few months and letting that settle before I add any fish. I'm now starting to see some pods in the tank so this is going much better this time around.

I'm hoping I can learn from everybody on here.

thanks!

HELLO BRAD! Now, its a good thing you didn't hear that from all of us at once! You might think you were in some kind of treatment center! Well, truth be know...this is a very addictive hobby!

On a serious note. This is a great place to be. The people are great, and are true to the spirt of the Great Northwest...helpful, honest and willing to go out of their way to help!

Welcome aboard.

Kris

Welcome!! Just know that while a local forum is priceless' date=' you can also find some really good info on small tanks and general info at nanoreef.com They helped me survive until I found this site![/quote']

And to you Grassi...if I haven't said so before....Welcome aboard yourself!

Kris

Thanks everyone!

Kris, I almost felt like an addict giving an introduction! ;)

Grassi, I spent a few months on NR before finding this site. While there was good information at times, I had a hard time with all the flaming that occurs when people asked simple questions while learning. Sometimes forums can be a little rough.

It took me months just to settle on a tank. I was researching like crazy and I spent countless hours on the computer confused as ever. My wife finally got to the point of saying "just choose one so I can have you back" :)