Teacher looking for some help

catholicteacher

Greetings yall,

I am an elementary teacher in North Portland, I have a 40 gallon acrylic 'reef' tank set-up in my classroom with a ridiculous amount of xenia, and a crazy amount of mutant sized aptasia? I only have a yellow headed moray and a mandarin goby in the tank, the kids started a 'fish fund' last week to buy some 'actual fish,' they are saving up for some cheap chromis or damsels, but I would prefer to do a nice reef tank with some firefish or some gobies. I was wondering if anyone had any they would like to sell cheap or would like to get rid of for our tank. I am also looking to upgrade tanks to a 55-80 gallon acrylic as my tank needs buffed badly or trashed altogether and the eel is overgrowing his home. Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks and God Bless

post-5633-141867773729_thumb.jpg

post-5633-141867773732_thumb.jpg

post-5633-141867773734_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

Welcome to the PNWMAS forum! I'm sure someone here can help you out buying your old tank or making some trades! Like they say... One man's scratched reef tank is another man's sump. (or something like that):D

Check our "Classified Threads" and "Want to Buy / Trade" sections of the forum. Also be sure to look into our Tanks For Teachers Program. http://tanksforteachers.wikispaces.com/ We don't have any tanks as large as a 55 right now, but you never know when someone wants to donate one.:)

Our February PNWMAS meeting will be at North Albany Middle School. Some of our teachers that are involved in the TFT program will be there.

If you would like to be notified of PNWMAS Meeting & Events, please send me a PM along with your e-mail address, and you will be added to the PNWMAS Evite list.

• Like 1

Hello and welcome to the website!!!