Thus it begins...

aqua-ed

I just picked up my new classroom tank from Kris today, and will be hauling it in to school tomorrow to show off and begin the setup process. The tank is a 24gal Aquapod with all the bells and whistles built right in. It is the perfect TFT tank, if you ask me. I'm not a newbie any more, but this sucker is so user friendly, it'll be a gem to have in the classroom.

Starting this week I will begin taking pictures and posting them for all to see. I'm sure many of you want to see your club dues at work! And, after this post I'm going to try my hand on Joel's TFT wiki site.

I'm really excited, and so are the students, so I'd like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who made this possible. It would be great if we can find ways to spread this to other schools and communities. Also, always feel free to contact me with questions, thoughts, or concerns. This isn't my project alone, it's PNWMAS's project so I don't want anyone to feel left out or neglected!

And last but not least (and I hope this isn't out of line :)) here is my TFT wish list:

-Salt!

-LR or Base rock

-Testing kits

-Food

I've already got some great frags from our Notable President, Kris, and have quite a few from my own tank that I will donate.

Once again, thanks to everyone, and I will keep you posted!

• Like 1

I also have some LR, and some other DIY LR that already has your name on it. I also have sand that is cycled, full of life, and ready to go.

Not to mention some different frags that I have been collecting and letting grow.

Also, if you want me to go to Rose City Aquarium to pick up anything (LR, etc) I can take it to Woodburn and meet you a little closer to where you are at. That way you don't have to make it all the way up to P-town.

dsoz

I also have some LR, and some other DIY LR that already has your name on it. I also have sand that is cycled, full of life, and ready to go.