Albany/Corvallis/Salem Areas Meet And Greet Location

Kevinmc

You are invited to attend the first of many "Meet And Greet" get togethers on Sunday Feb 10th @ 11:00 AM At

Elmers Resturant

2802 Santiam Hwy SE

Albany, Oregon

Come and meet members from your area that you have not met yet, and have brunch together. We are planning to two be there for a block of about two hours time.

I hope to see you there.

Kevin

RSVP's For Albany/Corvallis/Salem/Surrounding Areas

Yes, I am very surprised that I have received 6-8 comfirmed RSVP replies. I will name a few of they, 180Brandy and 180Bob from Corvallis, as well as a Salem and an Albany member. The two 180's RSVP'ed as 3 attending.

I am thinking that the number will be a small as 4 and as many as 6-8 for this time. I have also invited FISHYMAN of Albany's Amazing Aquarium, I have not gotten as RSVP as of yet.

I hope that you will attend, I assure you that you will not be alone, and the drive will not be a waste. I am new to this hobby and I don't want to feel as I am in it alone in my area, as I will only plan to drive to Portland 2 or 3 times a year.

So I have taken it upon myself to try an start local "Meet And Greet". I am willing to have it hosted in Albany, Corvallis, Salem from time to time. I am just willing to start by "Hosting" the first one.

The next "Meet And Greet" can be is Salem, or Corvallis. I just am looking to get a group together that can meet once a month or so and have someone local to have an interest with, share in a hobby together, or do a group project.

Hope to see you there,

Kevin

Hi, Jay

I was very happy that I even had anyone show-up, it was small , but very nice as a newbie to get any interest or support for my idea. Well, it was fjdog, both 180's Bob and Brandy and myself. I was unsure how many would show, but brunch by the fire was nice, and the food and company was fun.