Quick financial recovery advice?

Taylorhardy1

*mods delete if not allowed*

So late last night I was awoken to some noises in my garage, only to find that my 9 month old husky puppy that's figured out how to open doors broke into our garage and got into some antifreeze (less than a pint, but still a poison) Spent all night at the vet, getting various tests, making him throw up, and praying he only consumed a small amount to avoid kidney damage. I just left with a $2400 bill that completely obliterated my checking account, and took a chunk out of savings. The biggest issue is my husky is still at risk, and may need to go back to the vet. After the 1st bill I'm already questioning how I'm gonna feed ourselves, and keep the lights on till my next check comes. Anyone have any advice? Already planning on Uber/Uber eats in the evenings but that will barely cover my food and gas.

I'm also an ASE certified mechanic and can fix your car properly for significantly less than your standard shop rates. If anyone has anyone work they need done let me know and we can work something out.

I'm sorry to hear that Taylor!  I can vouch that Taylor is a solid guy and I would not hesitate to have him help you with anything you need done.  He put new struts on my wifes Lexus for a FRACTION of what it would have cost me at a repair facility.. like 1/3 of what it would have cost.  Taylor, I will put some feelers out on facebook and see if I can't drum up some auto work for you. 

• Thanks 1

6 minutes ago, pdxmonkeyboy said:

I'm sorry to hear that Taylor!  I can vouch that Taylor is a solid guy and I would not hesitate to have him help you with anything you need done.  He put new struts on my wifes Lexus for a FRACTION of what it would have cost me at a repair facility.. like 1/3 of what it would have cost.  Taylor, I will put some feelers out on facebook and see if I can't drum up some auto work for you. 

I really appreciate it Brian, thank you!