Hellooo

nanoo nano

Hey there, I'm new to the crew and would like some good advice and it looks like you all got it! I have a 14g nano cube I've been working with for a year now. I have some interesting things beginning to grow and not sure what is good or what is bad.

I started getting copepods about 4 months into cycle and they went crazy! Which I've been told is a good thing. Every now and then I'll see some centipede type of worm (quite colorful) that's been crusing around in there for a while and I've gotten all kinds of creatures from the live rock. I haven't really needed to ad any thing except to buy a couple fish, hermits and oh yeah the pepermint shrimp to kill off the aiptasia anemones (I was told it was ok but then they completely took over the tank in a week!)

but what I really want to know is what are the fuzzy ball lookin things with craters in it??? And much much more................

Welcome to the addiction.

Is your bio-cube stock, or are there modifications?

Have you checked out www.nano-reef.com ? It is one of the best sites for people with smaller tanks. Lots of ideas about what to do to make the tank better.

Without a picture, it is hard to make an identification for the fuzzy ball things... But my guess from your description would be a sponge of some sort.

dsoz

edit- isn't the saying Nanu-Nanu? Boy, I just dated myself by knowing about Mork from Ork. :)

Hi All!

And Thank You! Ah yes it is Nanu-Nanu! (laugh) I am so happy we finally have rain today! I grew up in Grants Pass and now living in Laguna Beach it's rare to see it so wet! Hope you all up north are keeping warm and dry!

(backtotopic) My Biocube is stock with the addition of a Fission Nano-Skimer and I'm using live rock frags in the back section instead of the plastic balls that came with the tank set up. I wasn't allowed to upload pics last night but I'm gonna give it a try now.(plotting) I will have more pics to follow and I love nano-reef.com! Thanks again!