Notification Issues

NateDawg

Just now, SuncrestReef said:

Ha!  I already tagged them 2 posts above yours.  The big question is whether they'll be notified we tagged them since we suspect notifications aren't working?

Oops.  Sorry about that.  Good question but couldn't tell if it was just related to following threads (Holly's situation) or something more substantial.  I did get a notification when you quoted me.  Maybe try pinging me as well and we can see if that works?

3 minutes ago, albertareef said:

Oops.  Sorry about that.  Good question but couldn't tell if it was just related to following threads (Holly's situation) or something more substantial.  I did get a notification when you quoted me.  Maybe try pinging me as well and we can see if that works?

Yes, I just got notified when you quoted me.  Not 100% sure there's any problem.  Perhaps it has to do with the "Notify me of replies" option below:

Screen Shot 2019-11-08 at 10.51.58 AM.png

I've never used that before, so I'm turning it on now to see what happens when others post, but without quoting me.

1 minute ago, SuncrestReef said:

After enabling the "Notify me of replies" option, I'm getting messages in my personal email account about the reply, but the bell icon at the top of the PNWMAS site is not triggered.  

I think I just fixed the issue, in the notification settings there is a couple options that allows new content in a thread your following to send a notification and for me, this was disabled. Must have been caused by a website update or something.

33 minutes ago, NateDawg said:

I think I just fixed the issue, in the notification settings there is a couple options that allows new content in a thread your following to send a notification and for me, this was disabled. Must have been caused by a website update or something.

Thanks for finding that!  Yes, I updated a bunch of settings under my account too.