Apex Classic Question

MorseReef

Hello all you control freaks.  I am new to the apex fusion platform. I just picked up a used apex classic for the time being until I can put the full Apex into the budget.  I have a few questions for the people that use these.

1. What does the Icon drop down menu do in "output configuration"?

2. I put a couple of pictures on my media section using links to a drop box.  This works on my laptop and sows my pictures.  When I open fusion on any other device the pictures do not display. 

3. How often do you need to calibrate the PH probe?  And how often does the probe need to be replaced.  I was told my apex is about 1 year old. 

Thanks in advance for your help.

10 minutes ago, MorseReef said:

Hello all you control freaks.  I am new to the apex fusion platform. I just picked up a used apex classic for the time being until I can put the full Apex into the budget.  I have a few questions for the people that use these.

1. What does the Icon drop down menu do in "output configuration"?

It defines the icon that would be displayed for that outlet if you have the old Display module.  It has no use if you only use a web browser or the Fusion app.

2. I put a couple of pictures on my media section using links to a drop box.  This works on my laptop and sows my pictures.  When I open fusion on any other device the pictures do not display. 

Is the DropBox link password protected?  Your laptop probably has the password cached but other devices don’t.

3. How often do you need to calibrate the PH probe?  And how often does the probe need to be replaced.  I was told my apex is about 1 year old. 

I’ve heard they only need calibration if you notice a significant drift in readings or after cleaning the probe.  Mine has been fine for just over a year now.  I think they have a life of 3 to 4 years, but you might want to look that up to confirm.

Thanks in advance for your help.

My answers above in bold.

Suncrest,

I am doing some dry testing.