What do you do?

stylaster

Since we have such a great group of people here i thought it would be nice to know what you do and what you can help your fellow hobbyists with.  Im a network admin and im happy to provide computer support for ya!  Im also handy at doing plumbing and aquascaping.

Edited by stylaster
addition
  • Like 9

I was a soldier.   Caught a medical retirement after Iraq.   Now I'm in school for Information Systems.  Not working yet but heading towards networking myself.   Done with ICND1, working on ICND2. Done A/N/S+ and lots of technical education, training and experience.  

@stylaster, you're a man after my own heart.  What certs/experience do you have and what specifically do you do?  I know we've got at least one more software guy but always nice to see CS/IS/IT people here. 

• Like 6

Well... I'm a PhD neuroscientist so not much practical use to anyone.  I do, however, know just enough about a lot of other things to be dangerous :EvilGrin:

This reminds me of another neat thread we had going a while back that was about our non-reef related interests/skills (not necessarily work related).  Might be nice to resurrect that one as well. (off to hunt it down)

• Like 4

Great thread Roy! It's nice to see what people spend the majority of their life doing.

I am a pediatrician by trade so if you have any questions about kids :cryingfit: I can probably help you.

As far as usefulness in this hobby, :unsure:

I hate plumbing, electrical work, handy work in general lol so that's why I am a big part of this forum and I greatly appreciate those of you who are good at it. I know I have sought out help many times and always appreciate it. :clap:

I believe in sticking with what you know.

I am great at organizing large scale and smaller scale events and finding the right people for all the roles that are needed.

And if you are in search of sarcasm I am there! :moneybag: (again not sure what this guy is doing but I like him ;) )