Please halp iam so lost

Talon

I finally got my tax return and know I need to upgrade my light but anythang over 350 dollers seems a bit extreme I am still new to reefing and right now I have a 40 breeder with a 50/50 bulb from petco so yes I know I need to upgrade I want a led light with a timer in the fixer and there's so many options out there I want to eventually get a bigger tank too so iam trying to find something that will work for now and I will be able to move to a bigger tank when the time comes I just don't want to shoot myself in the foot so to speak any ideas and advice would help

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

And i think I have to get enough spread for a 40 breeder and every Thang I have found says I need two like I said very new to reefing but so glad some one told me about pmwmas it has been a huge help

• Like 1

Ocean revives. Two channel control, and built in timer. I've Used them for the last two years over my frag tanks and they do well. I've got one over my 40b right now and it covers well. Two would be better though and they are about $180 each.

Very good entry level LED lights. I just bought a Radion xr15 gen 4 and wow! Huge difference but for the price tag it should be. I will always recommend the Ocean Revives to newer reefers. Not too much investment while you are still feeling out the hobby and they have grown Corals wonderfully for me :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 3

30 minutes ago, Talon said:

Dove u think thay will light to all corners of my 40 thay look so small

Badxgillen has a frag tank that is close to 40b size and he uses one Reefi. He gets good coverage.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Paratore said:

Ocean revives. Two channel control, and built in timer. I've Used them for the last two years over my frag tanks and they do well. I've got one over my 40b right now and it covers well. Two would be better though and they are about $180 each.