Hello! New (soon to be hopefully) Reefer

Kingfisher

Hi All, 

Im new to Marine/reef Aquariums but i am looking to get started and i am hoping to get some advice from you guys. Im out in the Gorge by Bonneville Dam, so im a bit outside of portland :) 

I posted this on Reefcentral as well. 

I already have a 40g Breeder for a display tank and a 20L for a sump and i built a stand for both.  The list below is what i am looking at purchasing and i have a budget of about 2000 to get going, but i am looking at getting the vast majority within the 2k and then adding in smaller items later if needed. Livestock not included for now, i want to focus on getting the setup right and running and then later ill add in fish and Cuc and corals later as finances recover :)

I would like to eventually have a reef tank with fish and corals and i would like the option of having soft or Lps/SPS corals in the future. 

Equipment
1. Lighting - Hydra 52 - 600$ 
2. Powerheads - (2) Jebao SW-8 120$
3. Return Pump - Syncra Silent 3.0 714gph - Sicce  100$ 
4. Heater - Eheim Jager 150w - 28$
5. Skimmer - Eshopps Axium X-120 - 210$
6. Refractometer - BRS 36$
7. Controller - Reefkeeper Lite PLus - 279$
8. salt - red sea coral pro salt 175gal - 66$ 
9. Dry Rock - Pukani 30lbs? - 102$
10. Sand - Fiji Pink Arag-Alive Live reef Sand, 60lbs - 105$ 
11. RODI System - BRS 75gpd - 170$ 
12. Test Kits, Red Sea marine Care and REd Sea Reef Foundation Pro - 90$ 
13. Overflow Kit - Synergy 16" Overflow Kit and Hole Saw 190$ 
14. Extra power head for mixing water/curing rock - Jebao - 45$ 

Total - 2141$ 

So im already overbudget and i know there are more items i will need that arent listed, Pvc pipe for plumbing into the sump etc. I probably need a light for the sump as well if im going to make it a refugium and grow algae or put some live rock in it as well right?