What are you good at besides reefing?

TheClark

Kind of interesting to know as most reef keepers have another hobby or skill.

I used to salmon and steelhead fish like a maniac, but those times were mostly replaced with reefkeeping.

For the day job I am a software engineer going on... whew... allot of years now.  

For those old computer people... I was writing production software back when Windows 3.11 came out and thought a 486Dx2 was pretty amazing!  

• Like 4

I'm an avid gardener. I built a koi pond about 8 years ago and it's going very well and has really filled in well. I am a die hard DIY guy and I built a wood fired pizza oven last week. Just did a test run Sunday. Worked really well[emoji3]5e777d175b49aee00052a61e34cf209e.jpg61b536bb7781ad5d8b670af5edcaf0cd.jpg

• Like 5

Man, living in PNW is not easy.  Gotta find things to clear your mind.  For me.

1.  Fishing on both boat and bank ( Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring Salmon and Surf fishing).

2.  SPS dominated.   Why?  cause they are like science project and weekly tank cleaning/maintaining keep me in shape (especially Winter slow hibernate time)

3.  Guns, when others are slow down, Time to get out of the house to have some fun.

4.  Beers: not much but daily a bottle :-)

5.  School & Science: may be at some point when I am too old for the item 1 & 2 :-)

Edited by caolewis
  • Like 1

I'm good at remembing lyrics to 80's songs... :happy:  Comes in handy for Karaoke but I don't sing well... :agree:

I'm good with word games

I may know a thing or 2 medically... :agree:

I'm great at wasting time on this forum with emoticons like this... :rolleyes:

I"m pretty good with dogs and used to do obedience trials when I had more free time :) (never did agility work)

I would love to get to know someone who is good with horses because I would really like to lease a horse and start learning how to ride one instead of just the trail rides where the horses go in a long line nose to butt... :unsure: