Any pond builders out there?

NoobtoSalt

So with the new house comes a very neglected pond that I want to get back to its full glory days. It does not have a pump and I've never done anything with a pond before. It appears to have a filtration system . Any help on how to plumb this as well as what size pumps u would need please let me know. The plumbing I've found is 1 1/2" spa flex tubing.

2c953fd3df57ba2899f48457cf9e3433.jpg

6bd9fdfdf62e657e265507d8344cc3fe.jpg

e69b4b38ab1c387a8f446d6a78e5b558.jpg

2998ebbf4a376845b01c2a41a6c99036.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Any fish still in the pond? It looks like it may need an overhaul of the water and debris that has accumulated over time, having trees overhead can make for some major clean up at times. It look like you already have a pond skimmer box installed so that is good, there is probably a small pump well behind and inside that? From there is usually the "return line" that feeds the filter or water fall. This is usually accommodated by some form of polyfiber sheet to catch debris but not always. Do you have any pics of the filter itself? If you want to run a new pump I have always loved the Danner Mag Drive models\Pond Master. They take a licking and keep on ticking and even if something was to break they are not like the cheap fire and forget models that are impossible to fix. These guys carry a whole line of replaceable parts from O rings to impeller covers. The Mag drives have an impressive head height without GPH loss and can be fully submersible. They also are able to deal with a decent particle load without choking out. Depending on what kind of flow oyu are wanting I would just grab a 2400 and you can always T some off for a UV sterilizer or smaller water feature. Pondmaster makes a number of water fall pumps that have higher GPH but it is all up to you.

There's a pond store off 4th plain by the Toyota dealer you could check out.