hi I'm a newbie......

hello I'm a newbie ...I am getting ready to turn my 55g into a reef tank....I have been a info junkie for quite some time and I think I'll be getting my feet wet in the next couple weeks/months.(scary) I'll be posting in the classified section but I was wondering if anyone knows anyone whos selling liverock fairly cheap(student) or what their favorite lfs are in my area and the salem/ portland area....I'm in eugene but we only have a few stores here and I'd like to venture around ...any recomendations? thanks for all your imput:D

welcome to the club. If you can make it to the meeting on the 24th in Salem, you can meet us all there in person.

As for LR, I got mine from Sean at Ciclids&Salt in Springfield. he was making a trip to LA, and got rock for a special $3/lb. That is about as cheep as you will get at a store. People sometimes sell for less. Check the classified section.

Again, welcome.

dsoz :)

I also frequent NR.com :) I have the same screen name. Are you the same name on NR? There is also cyenna and dewzap. I talked with Oregon on NR, and invited him here, but have not seen him. If there is anyone else from our area there, invite them too. :) This group is more like a family, NR people are more like friends.

Meetings are usually on one Sunday per month in the Portland/Salem area, and we are just starting to add a saturday meeting each month in the Eugene/Springfield area. This month there is only one meeting, but after that the Eugene meetings are all scheduled for several months.