75g Shallow Cube Build

Dragon

I'd like to start this build thread by thanking Jeff at Cuttle Fish and Corals. He has helped me out on so many occasions and without him, I probably would have never gotten into the hobby. Very rarely do I come across a business that I truly support, but that's certainly one of them! Thanks Jeff!

I'd also like to thank JR (Gaidin) for his help and guidance with my build.

Ok, now on to the build. This is my first build thread, so please bear with me. This tank build is one of three tanks I'm currently setting up, so I've been very busy and haven't done the best job documenting. The planning and initial gathering of equipment began back in the spring and it's been a long and exhausting process, but I'm hoping all will be worth it in the end. Doing multiple tanks at once is not easy and I've had to take things slow to make sure they all come out well.

Tank details:

- Custom 36" x 36" x 14" rimless starphire glass cube with built in overflow from Oceans By Design

- 29 gal. acrylic sump

- Singe herbie drain with dual return lines

- 2 Arctic-T247 LED's

- Reef Keeper Lite

- 2 WP-25's (Have plans to upgrade to maxspect riptides when they're available)

- Reef Octopus skimmer

- Jebao DP-4 Dosing pump

- Hydor ATO

- Still figuring out what return pump to use

- Custom stand by Paul at Natural Wood Crafters

- 75 lbs. of Life Rock and Real Reef Rock tonga branch

- 100 lbs. of fiji pink live sand