Introducing myself

DavidB

Hi there,

I'm David in Beaverton.

I've been a long time fresh water planted guy and decided some months ago to try out saltwater.

At the moment I have my eye on a 34 gallon cadlights all-in-one tank. If I really do get into the salt water side of things ( which I have a feeling I will (scary) ) I'll probably end up with something bigger and use the cad as a QT or frag tank.

I'm really glad I found this site. It seems to be a great place to meet locals who have the same passions for aquariums.

Hoping to have the new tank setup by the start of next month. So I'm sure I'll be on here frequently asking loads of dumb questions.

David

Welcome to the sight! I am a newbie to but used to be into it years ago. And like you I started a small tank for my son now am looking for a tank for myself(laugh) Once you get bitten look out. And I have always been told the only dumb question is the one you do not ask.

Howdy, howdy, howdy.

Please try to make the meeting on the 20th, so that we can all meet you in person. :)

PS- ask "smart" questions. There ARE such things as dumb questions, like "duh, was I really speeding, officer?" Smart questions are like "I don't know what this is, can anyone help me?"

dsoz

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I will try my best to attend the meeting this month. I'm looking forward to meeting you all.

Can't wait to get my tank up and running. I'm doing a ton of research at the moment and loving every minute of it.

:D

• 2 weeks later...

Sonny - SE Portland.

FW for 10+ years, Piranhas, FW Stingrays, Arrowanas, Discuss, you name it I've had it.

I had a 180 reef before, but when my banded shark passed away, I was too sadden to keep it going.

sold the tank, kept all the equipments, the skimmer, wet dry filter, the MH light and the pump.