New(ish) to the hobby but hooked!!!!

Zotalpha

So I'm fairly new to keeping saltwater life. I've had freshwater tanks forever but one day stopped by ocean in a box... just to look! $300 later I had "everything" needed to turn a spare 55 into my first saltwater aquarium and a mad wife. I learned a lot and fish did great! But then it hit I NEEDED a yellow tang! So knowing that wouldn't do well long term in a 55 I went out and found me a deal on a 240. The new and much improved tank is doing great and has been up for about 3 months now the few fish are thriving. But now I can't stop googling hammer coral,zoanthid,sps, "cool coral"....... The list goes on and on. I'm excited to have a local team that can help me with all my "how do I keep this alive or maybe even thrive" questions!

Tank info

240 truvu

Dual 400w MH

Pacific coast skimmer

55 gallon sump with an extra 15 gallon refug

So yeah that's me and my new tank I hope I can learn a lot from all of you and turn this into a awesome reef

Thanks for your time

Zack

(welcome)

Its funny how most start off with fresh water and then go to the dark side......... I mean salt.

Feel free to ask as many questions as you think of, I know I have (whistle). There is a great group of people on this site and they have always been more than willing to help.

And yes, we all love pictures (naughty)

I guess I still need to figure out how to get some better pics on here... Brand new iPad nope. Droid phone nope... Ten year old Sony laptop success! Or at least kinda. Not the best pics I have ever taken.

Im at the point that i want to start filling this big guy with coral anybody have any ideas of what to start with? I really like flowing like coral hammers and torches. Any cool ideas?

Welcome to the site.