fish recommendations?

J-Dog

Hey guys, I was wanting to start adding more fish into my tank, but don't know what kind I want. Maybe u guys could recommend a few of your favorites. I'm still new to the hobby, so I don't know what is out there. Right now I have 2 clowns, a blue damsel, a diamond goby, and a cleaner shrimp. My tank is 65 gallons and I want it to be a SPS reef. I've had a few fish die on me a few months ago (2 coral beauty, a goby, and a carpenter wrasse) and I've been a afraid to add more until my parameters were right. Everything looks good now, so I'm ready to add. What do u guys think?

There's a lot of nice colorful reef safe wrasses like the Mccosker's and solar. The melanarus does a great job of keeping pests off the rocks but tends to be pretty aggressive. I also love my Midas Blenny. Beautiful fish to watch. They are jumpers though so you have to make sure your tank is covered.

My Linneatus is my favorite right now but those are expensive.

There's a lot of nice colorful reef safe wrasses like the Mccosker's and solar. The melanarus does a great job of keeping pests off the rocks but tends to be pretty aggressive. I also love my Midas Blenny. Beautiful fish to watch. They are jumpers though so you have to make sure your tank is covered.

My Linneatus is my favorite right now but those are expensive.

Those are some great looking fish! Thanks for taking the time to tell me about them.....I can see u like wrasses (clap). I heard the McCosker's flash there colors around a female, so would it be wise to get 1 of each to see that happen? I am sure that something u mentioned will be added to my tank, thanks again.

If you try to stick with the less aggressive fish you i think you will be happier at the end. Once you get them in the tank will be pretty hard to take them out. I learned it the hard way with some damsel fish.DOH!