Hello--yet ANOTHER intro

Sol

Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce myself and my aquarium. My name is Sol, and I'm a student studying at Reed College here in Portland. I have had a 29 gallon softy tank for about 6 months now, and decided it was time to go a step further into the hobby, moving into stonies and eventually SPS. I was moving out to go to college, and it seemed like a good time for this transition. This decision was finalized when I was fortunate enough to come accross a used 90 gallon long (5' X 18" X 18") for sale.

Well, fast forward about two months and way too many dollars. My tank is coming to the end of its cycle, and I'm battling a serious hair algae bloom. Pictures to come soon.

Anyway, now that I'm coming close to ready for corals, I thought I'd meet some of the hobbyists in this part of the world. I look forward to meeting you all.

-Sol

PS, is it OK just to show up the pnwmas meetings? I saw there was one next week, but wanted to know if I need to somehow register before just showing up. Thanks much for any input.

Well, fast forward about two months and way too many dollars. My tank is coming to the end of its cycle, and I'm battling a serious hair algae bloom. Pictures to come soon.

Anyway, now that I'm coming close to ready for corals, I thought I'd meet some of the hobbyists in this part of the world. I look forward to meeting you all.

-Sol

PS, is it OK just to show up the pnwmas meetings? I saw there was one next week, but wanted to know if I need to somehow register before just showing up. Thanks much for any input.

Welcome... I look forward to your pictures- even if it's a hair algae garden.:D

Please, just show up at the meeting- you'd be welcome. Be bold and introduce yourself to those you meet- Reefers can be shy folk.