Hello everyone

Jules

I'm very new to the saltwater hobby, I love it a lot and have a hard time keeping my hands out of the tank and just letting it be.....(clap) I think I finally got it how I want it now though.

I have a 12 gallon bowfront eclipse (I know, I know, I didn't research tanks before I bought one) But! I love a challenge and so far it has gone really smooth. I Started the tank around the middle of Feb. and now have 2 bluegreen Chromis, a Bicolor Blenny, a peppermint shrimp and 4 snails, (my shrimp ate the hitchhiker stometella snail )(enforcer) and approx. 12lbs of live rock, and 1-2 lbs of live sand.

I live in Beaverton, Ore and am really glad to find a group that are local, I will more than likely become a paying member later, as I loveee to save a buck or two or three or more, AND wouldn't mind getting to know some folks from around here as well. :p Can't wait to snoop around check out the site some more. See ya around.(rock2)

had a 15 gallon nanno tank with a full reef for two years with over 10 small fish and even had a pair of clowns lay eggs so whats up now! keep rockin Jules, those fish are small and do great in small reefs just make sure to do water changes and dont over feed! people on this site can be pushy with there opinions, here is an old pic

http://www.pnwmas.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=3621&d=1232490970

It's fine, I have been told that before. The thing is, I hadn't really planned on the Chromis to actually survive, I was told they would probably die. They seem to all be doing okay and I keep a close eye on the water as well. LFS said I can take them in for a discount on something else if need be. Thanks for the welcome as well as the advice everyone. Here is my tank atm.

post-6292-141867753745_thumb.jpg