New SaltWater Fan

CrazyInside

Just wanted to say hi to everyone, i've been doing freshwater for a few years now and was on gpas.org but i've now decided itk's time to try a saltwater setup! My name is Matt, 21 years old, work for Image Graphics in gresham.

My tank isn't set up yet but this is what I have so far.

29 gallong glass tank, matching stand/canopy

Protien Skimmer - http://www.saltysupply.com/Reef-Octo...F-p/oc6113.htm

Lighting -http://www.marinedepot.com/Coralife_Aqualight_Dual_Lamp_High_Output_Fixture_24_Inch_T5_Fluorescent_Light_Fixtures-Coralife-ES08600-FILTFIT54U-vi.html

Heater

Playsand from home depot

And the other normal stuff.

Still Need to buy

Hang on back filter

Live rock

SaltMix

Testing supplys

I spent a lot this year on Xmas so sadly to say this won't start getting setup tell jan. but it should be a lot a fun and i'm sure i'll be on here with my noob questions a lot! Lol :D

better start planning for the tank after that one too. If your here' date=' that is basically like admitting you have a problem to a bunch of drug dealers... We only fuel the addiction!!! Welcome(clap)[/quote']

haha yeah me and the woman were at saltwater fantaseas today and we were all ready talking about the cube tanks they have lol. That waterfall tank was a pretty cool one too. It's killing me to wait a whole month to start on my tank! Dang christmas and buying for others :( (shy)

Just toss the 29 under a bigger tank(like 180) and go bigger now. It will save you money. Test kits.... same price for either.....skimmer. Just a little more ,but you don't have to upgrade and have paid for 2. Return pump. External as your going to have the 29 drilled and glue baffles in yourself. Live rock has gotten really inexpensive. Far less tank parameter changes on a larger tank.

I'm just trying to save you money over all if you have the room.

Practically everyone that has had a smaller tank and has had the room goes bigger in less than a year.