Windows 7

CA2OR

no offense....but my belief is MAC is a cult and I refuse to join. I am a network administrator and have been in the IT field for most if not all of my professional life and I couldn't imagine a world without PC's....not a world I would want to live in. Again, no offense to all of you MAC users out there....

I've heard really good things about Windows 7, but I'm ticked that there isn't a reasonable price on the upgrade from Vista. I built a computer and installed Vista only about 18 months ago. I'd like to upgrade to Windows 7, but MS is basically making you buy a brand new version at full price.

It is literally cheaper to buy a brand new OEM version and install than to buy the retail upgrade. What a rip-off. Shame on you, Microsoft. Way to jerk around your customers.

no offense....but my belief is MAC is a cult and I refuse to join. I am a network administrator and have been in the IT field for most if not all of my professional life and I couldn't imagine a world without PC's....not a world I would want to live in. Again' date=' no offense to all of you MAC users out there....[/quote']

Eric, how would you like a world where you plug something into your computer and it WORKS!! No drivers, no configuration, no nothing, it just works. Be they printers, modems, monitors, routers, etc. AND Appletalk networking has been around since the beginning. Since 1984, if you want two or more computers talking to each other, it's been so simple a 10 year old could do it. Plus no virus's, no malware, no trojan horses and no bi-weekly security patches. That's the world us Mac users have been living in since 1984.

IMHO the world would be a much better place if we all ran Macs. But I guess that would put a lot of network administrators out of work, since pretty much anybody could do it. :D