What do you have for pets?

Barleychown

Who/what do you share your life and home with?

I will confess, I have somewhat of a zoo.:p Besides the 120 and 8 gallon saltwater tanks, I have a 29 gallon freshwater. I have a great dane named Abigail, and he/we have a shih tzu cross named Kricket.

There are three cats who redise in this house, but are rarely seen...Meow-meow (named by the firemen) came from the fire station. Odelle came from an aunt when she passed on. Sully lives here, but doesn't want to be seen. He is also a stray from the station.

We also have a lutino ringneck named Duke, who is way too good at learning words we don't want him to. Then there is Sprite, a "pocket parrot" that has been with me for years.

Of course, there is Mr.bunny who lives in the back yard/jungle.

And last but not least, I have a horse I retired from showing after I graduated 8 years ago. She lives on a farm with other older horses, in a pasture that I'm sure is the stuff of every horse's dreams...creeks, ponds, shade and good buddies to scratch the places you can't reach.:p

So, tell me a little about your pets!(drinking)

We have the 100 gallon tank, that all the cats just love to watch. Some even think they can catch the fish. The cats are 2 males Twister and Austin and the female is Ashley. We also have my boy Diesel a 3 yr. old Great Pyrenees that makes us vaccum alot. We recently signed up to see if we can qualify to become foster parents for the Great Pyrenees Recovery Program. Which takes in dogs that have been turned away or have been neglected/abused. Really hoping to hear from them soon. (fingers crossed) But thats it, unless you count the 2 legged types.

Ok, you asked for it.

5 Cats

Ball Python

Corn Snake

Western Hognose Snake

Bearded Dragon

B&W Tegu

Tarantula

2 Red Eared Slider Turtles ( Pond )

Goldfish ( Pond )

Betta

240 Gallon Reef

20 Long Reef

Stacy will probably post some pics of the wildlife.

Jay